Who We Are

African American Registry® (the Registry) is the most comprehensive on-line storehouse in the world of African American heritage. Our Mission is: Uniting Classrooms Through Education, Transforming Communities Through Learning. Our mission successfully supports education and the community in 4 primary areas:
1. Service: K-12 Staff Development through our Teacher Forum. Our workshop includes lesson plans, coaching and ongoing support.
2. Media: HD videos that enhance our articles while preserving our stories. Called the Black Box, they assist teachers and inspire students and communities to value themselves and education.
3. Programs: Our Street Team project brings middle school youth of different races together with Elders for recorded and published dialogue. This allows cross-cultural and cross-generational bonding for a valuable life experience.
4. Products: Our “Black Heritage/365” Wall Calendar is in its 11th year of printing. And our go fish card game “Fishing The Registry” for ages 5 and up.
Your support helps us maintain and expand our mission. All donations are tax deductible. Thank you for your interest and support.

OUR ENTRUSTED and ESTEEMED BOARD

Benjamin Mchie, Executive Director:
bem@aaregistry.org
Educational Consultant, Historian, Author and Media Producer

Marc Mauseth, Treasurer/Finance
Marc@tubacmariah.com
Attorney, Businessman

Dr. Yvonne Banks
YRBanks@nwc.edu
Professor of Education, Director

Michael G. Brady
michaelbrady08@gmail.com
Public Relations Consultant

Karla Y. Davis, Board Chair
davisk@stolaf.edu
Prospect Research Specialist

Lisa Tabor
lisa@culturebrokers.com
Diversity Consultant, LLC President

Joseph K. Selvaggio, Advisory
joeshmo@uswest.net
Philanthropist, Businessman, Author and Community Activist

Dr. Joseph L. White, Advisory
jlwhite@uci.edu
Professor Emeritus, Psychology, Author and Community Activist

Obie F. Kipper, Advisory
obie.kipper@comcast.net
Economic Development Manager

| More